top of page



History of North Texas Presbytery


Organized on July 31, 1973. On January 1, 1985, the Texas Presbytery divided into North and South Texas Presbyteries. The North Texas Presbytery covers the area of Texas north of and including the counties of Brewster, Terrell, Crocket, Schleicher, Menard, McCulloch, San Saba, Lampasas, Bell, Falls, Limestone, Freestone, Anderson, Cherokee, Rusk and Shelby, but excluding the counties of El Paso, Hudspeth, Culberson, Jeff Davis and Presidio; all of Oklahoma.


The Constitution of the Presbyterian Church in America, which is subject to and subordinate to the Scriptures of the Old and New Testaments, the inerrant Word Of God, consists of its doctrinal standards set forth in the Westminster Confession of Faith, together with the Larger and Shorter Catechisms, and the Book of Church Order, comprising the Form of Government, the Rules of Discipline and the Directory for Worship; all as adopted by the Church.

bottom of page